‘Fading Frontier’, the new album by Deerhunter

‘Fading Frontier’ is the new studio album by Deerhunter, set for release on 16th October 2015 on 4AD.  The record was made by founding members Bradford Cox, Lockett Pundt, Moses Archuleta, and bassist Josh McKay.   Written in their hometown of Atlanta, GA, production duties were shared by the band and Ben H. Allen III, continuing a collaboration that began with 2010’s Halcyon Digest. Here’s the video for lead track from the album ‘Snakeskin’. The band will be touring the record in October, including appearances at Pitchfork Paris and Le Guess Who? festival.